You are here

Stay Home Workshop

Circus of Cuddly Toys

With Karoline and Tilmann Schneider
Language German (but not necessarily important)
Contact Frauke Menzinger . education@co-berlin.org
Free online access

Tiger Lilly or monkey Bruno, giraffe Freddy, sheep Gregor, or our good friend the teddy bear. All animals are welcome! Grab your favorite cuddly toy and bring it to life in our virtual circus. Every animal can perform funny tricks with your help and introduce itself to the audience. With the Online Stay Home Workshop Goodbye Boredom! Circus of Cuddly Toys we get you to say goodbye to boredom. It takes you in just three steps to create your own short animated film—using only materials that can be found in almost every household: cooking spoon, scissors, tape, and a smartphone are the necessary tools for the home animal film studio.

No previous knowledge is required. We would love for you to share your results for you to share your results with us and ask that you send us your animated films. A few of the films might find their way onto our online channels!


Karoline Schneider studied design at the HdK Berlin and scenography at the HFF Babelsberg. Since 1997 she has taught at various universities and works as a freelance artist and photographer. Her work has been shown in various exhibitions. With her company studioÜ she produces animated films for children's television.

Tilmann Schneider is an art director and animator who has specialized in projection mapping in recent years. Especially in Australia, where he spent the last eight years, he projected shows on many buildings, sculptures, water screens and much more. Before that he worked as a freelancer and produced many animations for children's television and commercials and taught at several universities and colleges in Germany and Australia.

Sie sind hier

Stay Home Workshop

Zirkus der Kuscheltiere

Mit Karoline und Tilmann Schneider
Sprache Deutsch
Kontakt Frauke Menzinger . education@co-berlin.org
Frei online zugänglich

Tiger Lilly oder Affe Bruno, Giraffe Freddy, Schaf Gregor oder unser guter Freund der Teddybär... Alle Tiere sind willkommen! Schnapp Dir Dein Lieblingskuscheltier und erwecke es in unserem virtuellen Zirkus zum Leben. Jedes Tier kann mit Deiner Hilfe lustige Kunststücke aufführen und sich dem Publikum vorstellen. Mit dem Online Stay Home Workshop Goodbye Boredom! Zirkus der Kuscheltiere holen wir Euch aus der Langeweile. In nur drei Schritten zum eigenen kleinen Animationsfilm – und das ausschließlich mit Mitteln, die fast jeder Haushalt zu bieten hat: Kochlöffel, Schere, Klebeband und ein Smartphone sind die nötigen Werkzeuge für das heimische Tier-Filmstudio.

Vorkenntnisse sind nicht erforderlich. Wir freuen uns, wenn Ihr uns an Euren Trickfilmen teilhaben lasst und uns Eure Ergebnisse zusendet. Der eine oder andere lustige Film findet vielleicht den Weg in unsere Online-Kanäle!


Karoline Schneider studierte Design an der HdK Berlin und Szenografie an der HFF Babelsberg. Seit 1997 lehrt sie an verschiedenen Hochschulen und arbeitet als freischaffende Künstlerin und Fotografin. Ihre Arbeiten wurden in verschiedenen Ausstellungen gezeigt. Mit ihrer Company studioÜ produziert sie Animationsfilme für das Kinderfernsehen.

Tilmann Schneider ist ein Art Director und Animator, der sich in den letzten Jahren auf Projection Mapping spezialisiert hat. Er hat besonders in Australien, wo er die letzten acht Jahre verbrachte, Shows auf viele Gebäude, Skulpturen, Wasserscreens und vieles mehr projiziert. Vorher hat er freischaffend gearbeitet, viele Animationen für das Kinderfernsehen und Werbung produziert und an mehreren Universitäten und Hochschulen in Deutschland und Australien gelehrt.