You are here

Stretch Your Creative Muscles!

International live online photography workshop in five sessions

With Anja Hitzenberger . StrudelmediaLIVE
Language English
Registration fee 250 euros Special price (incl. Live-Online Guided Tour and five sessions) max. 10 participants
Registration  online 
Time group 2 Thursdays, May 14 - June 11, 2020 . 06:00–08:00 p.m. Berlin Time (12:00–02:00 p.m. NYC Time)
Time group 1 (fully booked) Tuesdays, May 5 - June 2, 2020 . 06:00–08:00 p.m. Berlin Time (12:00–02:00 p.m. NYC Time)


Feeling a little stiff in your photographic practice? Need a little push to try something new, especially now when you probably can’t be in public much? Let’s stretch our creative muscles together in this live online photography workshop.

During five weeks we meet online on Tuesdays by video conferences and through weekly unique exercises we challenge ourselves to experiment with creative approaches to storytelling and to try out new techniques and ways of taking pictures.
We analyze different photographic approaches and tools used for image composition and creative storytelling and we also seek inspiration from a variety of different photographers. At the end of the workshop all participants will be energized and inspired to expand their style.

A special highlight of the workshop is a live online guided tour through the exhibition Francesca Woodman . On Being an Angel, which is currently closed due to the COVID-19 restrictions. Woodman’s visual language often encompasses walls, corners, and interiors — just the sort of imagery available to many of us now.

This live online workshop is designed for our current #stayhome period.

Anja Hitzenberger is a photographer, video artist and educator. She is on the faculty of the International Center of Photography (ICP) in New York, and she is the founder of StrudelmediaLive, which offers live online photography courses for people participating from locations around the world. Her work has been exhibited in solo and group shows, at film festivals and on theater stages throughout Europe, the United States, South America and Asia. Her current focus is on urban spaces and changing environments, and how these changes affect our society. She has received numerous art grants and has completed residencies in Rome, Paris, Warsaw, Beijing and Tainan. Originally from Salzburg, Austria, she divides her time between New York and Vienna, Austria.

Sie sind hier

Stretch Your Creative Muscles!

International live online photography workshop in five sessions

Mit Anja Hitzenberger . StrudelmediaLIVE
Sprache Englisch
Anmeldegebühr 250 Euro Sonderpreis (inkl. Live-Online Ausstellungsrundgang und fünf Sessions) max. 10 Teilnehmer*innen
Anmeldung online
Termine Gruppe 2 immer Donnerstags ab 14. Mai bis 11. Juni 2020 . 18:00 – 20:00 Berlin Zeit (12:00–02:00 p.m. NYC Time)
Termine Gruppe 1 (ausgebucht) immer Dienstag ab 5. Mai bis 2. Juni 2020 . 18:00 – 20:00 Berlin Zeit (12:00–02:00 p.m. NYC Time)

Fühlen Sie sich in Ihrer fotografischen Praxis ein wenig eingerostet? Brauchen Sie einen kleinen Anstoß, um etwas Neues auszuprobieren, besonders jetzt, wo Sie wahrscheinlich nicht viel draußen sein können? Wir wollen in diesem Live-Online-Fotoworkshop gemeinsam unsere kreativen Muskeln trainieren.

Über fünf Wochen treffen wir uns immer dienstags online per Videokonferenz. In wöchentlich neuen Übungen fordern wir uns selbst heraus, experimentieren mit kreativen Ansätzen des Geschichtenerzählens und probieren neue Techniken und Arten des Fotografierens aus.
Wir analysieren verschiedene fotografische Ansätze und Methoden der Bildkomposition und des kreativen Erzählens von Geschichten, wobei wir uns von vielen unterschiedlichen Fotograf*innen inspirieren lassen. Die Teilnehmer*innen werden jede Menge Energie und viele neue Ideen für die Entwicklung ihres persönlichen Stils aus dem Workshop mitnehmen.

Ein besonderer Höhepunkt des Workshops ist eine Live-Online-Führung durch die Ausstellung Francesca Woodman . On Being an Angel, die derzeit aufgrund der COVID-19-Beschränkungen geschlossen ist. Woodmans Bildsprache ist durchzogen von Wänden, Ecken und Innenraumansichten – genau das visuelle Umfeld, in dem viele von uns sich derzeit befinden.

Dieser Live-Online-Workshop ist für unsere aktuelle #stayhome-Zeit konzipiert.

Anja Hitzenberger ist Foto- und Videokünstlerin und Dozentin am International Center of Photography (ICP) in New York. Sie ist die Gründerin von StrudelmediaLive und organisiert interaktive, live-online Fotografiekurse für Teilnehmer*innen aus der ganzen Welt. Ihre künstlerischen Arbeiten wurden in Einzel- und Gruppenausstellungen, auf Filmfestivals und auf Theaterbühnen in Europa, den USA, Südamerika und Asien präsentiert. Aktuell erforscht sie die Auswirkungen der Veränderungen im öffentlichen Raum und in der Umwelt auf unsere Gesellschaft. Sie hat zahlreiche Kunstpreise erhalten und hat Residencies in Rom, Paris, Warschau, Peking und Tainan erhalten. Aufgewachsen in Salzburg lebt sie heute in New York und Wien.