You are here

Team

Stephan ErfurtCEO

Stephan Erfurt studied Communication Design at the Universität GH Essen. From 1984 to 1989 he was an assistant to Evelyn Hofer and Hans Namuth in New York. Between 1984 and 1999 he worked as a freelancer for the magazine of the newspaper Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung. In 2000 he founded C/O Berlin together with the designer Marc Naroska and the architect Ingo Pott. Since January 2013 he has been the chair of the board of directors at the C/O Berlin Foundation.

Karin HänslerManaging Director

Following her studies of Literature and Business Economics in Düsseldorf, Montpellier und Naples, Karin Hänsler worked in management positions in the fields of brand marketing, sales and communications. In 2004 she joined C/O Berlin to supervise the development of collaborations and partnerships. Since 2013 she has been the Managing Director at the C/O Berlin Foundation.

Marc NaroskaFounder . Art Director

Marc Naroska began his career as a typesetter and subsequently studied Design in Potsdam. Since 2001 he has managed his own design studio in Berlin. In 2000 he founded C/O Berlin together with the photographer Stephan Erfurt and the architect Ingo Pott. He is a permanent member of the board of trustees at the C/O Berlin Foundation and responsible for its brand strategy and design.

Felix HoffmannChief Curator

Felix Hoffmann studied Art History and Cultural Science in Vienna and Berlin. In the context of the program “Museumskuratoren für Fotografie” (museum curators for photography) at the Krupp Foundation, he worked at the Fotomuseum in Munich, the
 Kupferstich Kabinett Dresden and Museum Folkwang in Essen. He curated numerous international exhibitions and published various scientific texts and books. 
Since 2005 he has been the head curator at the C/O Berlin Foundation.

Ann-Christin BertrandCurator

Ann-Christin Bertrand studied Art History at the University of Osnabrück and at the Sorbonne in Paris. Since 2010, after holding professional positions in Vienna and Paris, she has been in charge of the C/O Berlin Talents program. She created the C/O Berlin Book Days and the new exhibition format „Thinking about Photography“ featuring new positions in photography in the digital age. She is also active in the international debate about the future of the medium.

Ulrike NeumannCuratorial Assistant . Registrar

Ulrike Neumann started her career in the social sector. In 2010 she switched to culture and completed an apprenticeship as a picture editor at Ostkreuzschule für Fotografie und Gestaltung in Berlin. Since 2012 she has been studying Museography at the HTW Berlin and has been working for various collections, among others the Helmut Newton Foundation. In 2015 she joined the C/O Berlin Foundation as a curatorial assistant and registrar.

Susanne Kumar-SinnerPublic Relations

Susanne Kumar-Sinner studied art history, art education and law in Frankfurt/Main. As a communications advisor, she has been responsible for various large projects including 24h Berlin, 20 Jahre Mauerfall, based in Berlin and Berlin Art Week. In 2013/14, she temporarily took over as head of communications at the Berlinische Galerie and has been in charge of this unit at the C/O Berlin Foundation since November of 2016.

Stefanie KinskyOnline Marketing

Stefanie Kinsky studied Media Science and Museum Management and Communication in Potsdam and Berlin. She worked for different online magazines as an editor and photographer and is specialized in online communication for cultural institutions. In 2012 she became online manager at the C/O Berlin Foundation and is responsible for the institution’s website and all social media channels.

Cecilia RitterPA to Stephan Erfurt / Tourisms Marketing

Cecilia Ritter studied Communication Science and Spanish Philology in Leipzig, Barcelona and Berlin. She was responsible for the planning and production of numerous cultural events and worked as a project and event manager for an international fashion fair in Barcelona and Berlin. In 2015 she became the personal assistant to Stephan Erfurt and is also responsible for tourism marketing and events.

Bryndís Th. SigurjónsdóttirDesigner

Bryndís Th. Sigurjónsdóttir completed an apprenticeship as a media designer in Reykjavik, Island, and studied Communication Design with a focus on typography and editorial design at the Muthesius Kunsthochschule Kiel. Since completing her master she has been working for different design studios in Berlin before she joined the C/O Berlin Foundation as a graphic designer in 2013.

Nadine LenkewitzProject Assistant

Nadine Lenkewitz graduated from the Lette Verein Berlin with a degree in Fashion Design and worked for various international fashion labels. After an extended work stay in Barcelona, she studied Cultural Sciences with a focus on Social Media for cultural institutions at the European University Viadrina in Frankfurt-Oder. In 2014, she joined the C/O Berlin Foundation as a project assistant.

Nina SchreckenbachProject Assistant

Nina Schreckenbach studied Cultural Sciences, Dance Theatre and Arts and Media Administration in Leipzig, Ghent and Berlin. She worked for different theatres and off-scene projects in the fields of direction, dramaturgy and PR. Since 2014 she has been a freelance cultural manager for empirical studies in audience development. In 2016 she joined the C/O Berlin Foundation as a project assistant.

Sandra SydowHead of Visitor Care

While studying Art Sciences, Art History and Philosophy, Sandra Sydow soon put a focus on contemporary art and above all photography. She was a freelancer for the former newspaper De:Bug, which covered aspects of electronic life. She also worked for various galleries and exhibition projects. In 2008 she joined C/O Berlin as a reception employee, since 2014 she has been head of the team responsible for visitor care.

Albert MüllerBookshop Manager

Albert Müller completed an apprenticeship as a retail bookseller and studied Art History and Philosophy in Munich and Greifswald. He has many years of experience as a bookseller, working with the whole range of books on offer, including classic antiquarian books. He worked for the bookstore in the Museum of Photography/Helmut Newton Foundation in Berlin and now manages the bookshop of the C/O Berlin Foundation, together with Raluca Blidar.

Raluca BlidarBookshop Manager

Raluca Blidar studied Law at the Ruhr-Universität Bochum. She completed her legal internship at the Higher Regional Court Hamm before she studied Photography at the Ostkreuzschule für Fotografie Berlin and at the Academy of Visual Arts Leipzig. She carried out various exhibition projects and, in 2010, she became the manager of the bookshop at C/O Berlin. Since 2015, she has been a participant of the Goldrausch postgraduate program.

Kirsten Mintert Head of Finances

Kirsten Mintert completed an apprenticeship as a banker and studied Business Economics in Bremen and in Le Havre/Caen, France. For more than 20 years she has been working in the non-profit sector, including Oxfam Germany, where she implemented a finance and accounting unit. She is responsible for the strategic financial planning of the C/O Berlin Foundation.

Katrin ZechAccounting

Katrin Zech graduated with a degree in Business Studies and started working as an accountant in different companies in 1992. Since 2005 she has been responsible for the financial accounting at the C/O Berlin Foundation.

Sibylle KufusC/O Berlin Friends e.V.

Sibylle Kufus studied Interior Design in Munich. Since the end of the 1980s she has been involved in the design and production of local and international exhibition projects, mostly dealing with historical themes of art and culture. Since 2008 she has managed the circle of friends of C/O Berlin and is also responsible for the education programs Junior, Teens and Perspectives at the C/O Berlin Foundation.

Frauke MenzingerEducation

Frauke Menzinger initially studied Literature and Art and then switched to the Academy of Fine Arts Dresden in order to study Stage and Costume Design. Since graduating in 2001 she has worked as a freelancer both for theatre and film production. In 2010 she took on the role of artistic director for the education programs Junior and Teens at the C/O Berlin Foundation.

Sie sind hier

Team

Stephan ErfurtVorstand

Stephan Erfurt studierte Kommunikationsdesign an der Universität GH Essen. Von 1984 bis 1989 assistierte er Evelyn Hofer und Hans Namuth in New York. Zwischen 1984 und 1999 war er freiberuflich für das Magazin der Frankfurter Allgemeinen Zeitung tätig. Im Jahre 2000 gründete er gemeinsam mit dem Designer Marc Naroska und dem Architekten Ingo Pott C/O Berlin und ist seit Januar 2013 Vorsitzender des Vorstandes der C/O Berlin Foundation.

Karin HänslerKaufmännische Leitung

Nach ihrem Studium der Literaturwissenschaften und der Betriebswirtschaft in Düsseldorf, Montpellier und Neapel war Karin Hänsler in verantwortlichen Positionen in den Bereichen Marketing, Vertrieb und Kommunikation von Markenartiklern tätig. 2004 kam sie zu C/O Berlin, um den Bereich Kooperationen und Partnerschaften zu betreuen. Seit 2013 ist sie Geschäftsführerin der C/O Berlin Foundation.

Marc NaroskaGründer . Art Director

Marc Naroska startete seine Karriere als Schriftsetzer und studierte in der Folge Design in Potsdam. Seit 2001 führt Marc Naroska sein eigenes Design Studio in Berlin. Im Jahre 2000 gründete er gemeinsam mit dem Fotografen Stephan Erfurt und dem Architekten Ingo Pott C/O Berlin. Er ist ständiges Mitglied des Kuratoriums der C/O Berlin Foundation und verantwortlich für Markenstrategie und Design.

Felix HoffmannHauptkurator

Felix Hoffmann studierte Kunstgeschichte und Kulturwissenschaften in Wien und Berlin. Im Rahmen des Programms „Museumskuratoren für Fotografie“ der Krupp-Stiftung arbeitete er am Fotomuseum in München, dem Kupferstich-Kabinett Dresden und dem Museum Folkwang in Essen. Er hat zahlreiche internationale Ausstellungen kuratiert sowie wissenschaftliche Aufsätze und Bücher publiziert. Seit 2005 ist er Hauptkurator der C/O Berlin Foundation.

Ann-Christin BertrandKuratorin

Ann-Christin Bertrand studierte Kunstgeschichte an der Universität Osnabrück und an der Sorbonne in Paris. Nach beruflichen Stationen in Wien und Paris leitet sie seit 2010 das Talents-Programm der C/O Berlin Foundation. Sie entwickelte die C/O Berlin Book Days sowie das neue Ausstellungsformat „Thinking about Photography“ zu aktuellen Tendenzen in der Fotografie seit der Digitalisierung. Darüber hinaus diskutiert sie international Fragen zur Zukunft des Mediums.

Ulrike NeumannKuratorische Assistenz . Registrarin

Ulrike Neumann startete ihre berufliche Laufbahn im Sozialbereich. 2010 sattelte sie um und absolvierte eine Ausbildung zur Bildredakteurin an der Ostkreuzschule für Fotografie und Gestaltung in Berlin. Seit 2012 studiert sie Museumskunde an der HTW Berlin und arbeitete parallel für verschiedene Sammlungen, u.a. für die Helmut Newton Foundation. Seit 2015 ist sie bei der C/O Berlin Foundation als kuratorische Assistentin und Registrarin tätig.

Susanne Kumar-SinnerLeitung Kommunikation

Susanne Kumar-Sinner studierte in Frankfurt a.M. Kunstgeschichte, Kunstpädagogik und Rechtswissenschaften. Als Kommunikation-Beraterin zeichnete sie für verschiedene Großprojekte verantwortlich, darunter 24h Berlin, 20 Jahre Mauerfall, based in Berlin sowie die Berlin Art Week. 2013/14 übernahm sie in Vertretung die Leitung Kommunikation in der Berlinischen Galerie und ist seit November 2016 für diesen Bereich bei der C/O Berlin Foundation zuständig.

Stefanie KinskyOnline-Marketing

Stefanie Kinsky studierte Medienwissenschaft sowie Museumsmanagement und -kommunikation in Potsdam und Berlin. Sie arbeitete für verschiedene Online-Magazine als Redakteurin und Fotografin und hat sich auf die Online-Kommunikation kultureller Einrichtungen spezialisiert. Seit 2012 ist sie Online-Managerin bei der C/O Berlin Foundation und betreut neben der Webseite alle Social-Media-Kanäle der Institution.

Cecilia RitterPA to Stephan Erfurt / Tourismus Marketing

Nach ihrem Studium der Kommunikationswissenschaften und Spanischen Philologie in Leipzig, Barcelona und Berlin verantwortete Cecilia Ritter die Planung und Umsetzung zahlreicher kultureller Veranstaltungen. Sie arbeitete als Projekt- und Eventmanagerin bei einer internationalen Modemesse in Barcelona und Berlin. Seit 2015 ist sie die persönliche Assistentin von Stephan Erfurt und ist außerdem verantwortlich für Tourismusmarketing und Veranstaltungen.

Bryndís Th. SigurjónsdóttirDesigner

Bryndís Th. Sigurjónsdóttir absolvierte eine Ausbildung zur Mediengestalterin in Reykjavik, Island, bevor sie Kommunikationsdesign mit Schwerpunkt Typographie und Buchgestaltung an der Muthesius Kunsthochschule Kiel studierte. Nach ihrem Masterabschluss arbeitete sie für verschiedene Designbüros in Berlin und ist seit 2013 Gestalterin bei der C/O Berlin Foundation.

Nina SchreckenbachProject Assistant

Nina Schreckenbach studierte Kulturwissenschaften, Tanztheater und Arts and Media Administration in Leipzig, Gent und Berlin. Sie war für verschiedene Theater und freie Gruppen in den Bereichen Regie, Dramaturgie und PR tätig. Seit 2014 arbeitet sie freiberuflich als Kulturmanagerin an empirischen Studien zur Besucherentwicklung. 2016 begann sie als Projektassistentin bei der C/O Berlin Foundation.

Nadine LenkewitzProjektassistenz

Nadine Lenkewitz absolvierte eine Ausbildung zur Modedesignerin am Lette Verein Berlin und war für verschiedene internationale Modemarken tätig. Nach einem längeren Arbeitsaufenthalt in Barcelona studierte sie Kulturwissenschaften mit Schwerpunkt Social Media für Kulturbetriebe an der Europauniversität Viadrina in Frankfurt/Oder. Seit 2014 ist sie Projektassistentin bei der C/O Berlin Foundation.

Sandra SydowLeitung Besucherbetreuung

In ihrem Studium der Kunstwissenschaften, Kunstgeschichte und Philosophie legte Sandra Sydow schon früh einen Schwerpunkt auf zeitgenössische Kunst und vor allem Fotografie. Sie war freie Mitarbeiterin der ehemaligen Zeitung für elektronische Lebensaspekte De:Bug und war für verschiedene Galerien und Ausstellungsprojekte tätig. 2008 kam sie als Empfangsmitarbeiterin zu C/O Berlin und leitet seit 2014 die Besucherbetreuung.

Albert MüllerLeitung Bookshop

Nach einer Ausbildung zum Sortimentsbuchhändler studierte Albert Müller Kunstgeschichte und Philosophie in München und Greifswald. Er blickt auf eine langjährige Berufserfahrung als Buchhändler im allgemeinen Sortiment sowie im klassischen Antiquariat zurück. Zuletzt war er für die Buchhandlung im Museum für Fotografie/Helmut-Newton-Stiftung in Berlin tätig. Seit 2014 leitet er zusammen mit Raluca Blidar den Bookshop der C/O Berlin Foundation.

Raluca BlidarLeitung Bookshop

Raluca Blidar studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum und absolvierte ein Rechtsreferendariat am Oberlandesgericht Hamm. Im Anschluss studierte sie Fotografie an der Ostkreuzschule für Fotografie in Berlin und an der Hochschule für Graphik und Buchkunst Leipzig. Sie hat verschiedene Ausstellungsprojekte realisiert und leitet seit 2010 den Bookshop bei C/O Berlin. Seit 2015 ist sie Goldrausch-Stipendiatin.

Kirsten Mintert Leitung Rechnungswesen

Nach ihrer Ausbildung zur Bankkauffrau studierte Kirsten Mintert Betriebswirtschaft in Bremen und in Le Havre/Caen, Frankreich. Als Diplom-Betriebswirtin ist sie seit über 20 Jahren im gemeinnützigen Bereich tätig. So hat sie z.B. für Oxfam Deutschland das Finanz- und Rechnungswesen aufgebaut. Bei der C/O Berlin Foundation ist sie verantwortlich für die strategische Finanz- und Budgetplanung.

Katrin ZechBuchhaltung

Katrin Zech ist studierte Diplom-Betriebswirtin und hat seit 1992 als Buchhalterin in unterschiedlichen Firmen gearbeitet. Seit 2005 ist sie für die Finanzbuchhaltung der C/O Berlin Foundation verantwortlich.

Sibylle KufusC/O Berlin Friends e.V.

Sibylle Kufus studierte Innenarchitektur in München. Seit Ende der 1980er Jahre ist sie an der Konzeption und Realisierung von lokalen und internationalen Ausstellungsprojekten beteiligt, die meist kulturhistorische Themen behandeln. Seit 2008 leitet sie den Freundeskreis von C/O Berlin und ist außerdem verantwortlich für die Education-Programme Junior, Teens und Perspectives der C/O Berlin Foundation.

Frauke MenzingerEducation

Frauke Menzinger studierte zunächst Literaturwissenschaften und Kunst und wechselte dann an die Hochschule für Bildende Künste Dresden, um dort Bühnen- und Kostümbild zu studieren. Seit dem Diplom 2001 arbeitet sie freischaffend sowohl für Theater- als auch Filmproduktionen. 2010 übernahm sie die künstlerische Leitung der Education-Programme Junior und Teens der C/O Berlin Foundation.